Skip to content

Patrons & Trustees

IPAT is delighted to have support from some of the world’s finest artists and has a dedicated team of trustees responsible for distributing funds on the charity’s behalf.

Honorary President

David Suchet, CBE

Honorary Vice Presidents

Helen Lindsay
Robert Mill

Honorary Chairman

Michael Branwell

Founding Patrons

Lord Attenborough CBE (1999 – 2014)
Jeffry Wickham (1999 – 2014)


Baroness Valerie Amos PC
Sir Alan Ayckbourn CBE
Christopher Bruce
Lord Cashman CBE
Julie Christie
Dame Judi Dench DBE
Frances de la Tour
Patricia Eddington
Ralph Fiennes

Ken Follett
Christopher Hampton
Sir David Hare
Jeremy Irons
Glenys Kinnock MEP
Maureen Lipman CBE
Ken Loach
Jeremy Northam

Vanessa Redgrave CBE
Linus Roache
Prunella Scales CBE
Sir Antony Sher
Emma Thompson
Rudolph Walker OBE
Richard Wilson OBE
Alfre Woodard


Michael Branwell (Honorary Chairman)
Henrietta Branwell
Jo Cameron-Brown
Phil Clark

Caroline Hawley
Janet Henfrey
Joseph Kloska
Frances McCarthy

Frederick Pyne
Peter Searles
Ian Scott
Rosamund Shelley

To contact us, fill in the form on the contact page or email
You can also write to us at: IPAT, Suite 130, 155 Minories, London EC3N 1AD

Keep up to date by following us on Twitter or Facebook!